Squash & Racketball

Edgbaston Priory Club has a long and rich squash and racketball history. The clubhouse built following the fire in 1964 enabled the Club to expand the number and quality of its squash courts and from the 1960s onwards the Club hosted major squash and racketball tournaments and produced British champions such as Sue Cogswell and Peter Verow. More recently, in 2011 Edgbaston Priory Club held the national men’s team and ladies’ team squash titles, and the men’s national racketball title.

Following its redevelopment, Edgbaston Priory Club now boasts 10 squash courts, including four with glass back walls and a viewing balcony for tournaments.

A variety of courses are on offer for all ages and abilities – whether you are completely new to the game or are aiming to improve your skills and match tactics with coaching offered in both individual and group sessions.

In addition, the Club provides opportunities for its members to play in teams, leagues, ladders and in both social and competitive tournaments.